top of page

Sustainable Lafayette awarded MCE 2018 Charles F. McGlashan Award

Former Mayor Don Tatzin and Past President of Board of Directors for Sustainable Lafayette, Wei-Tai Kwok receive award from Dawn Weisz, CEO of MCE

This Spring, MCE’s Board of Directors recognized the 2018 Charles F. McGlashan Advocacy Award winners, including Sustainable Lafayette, Resilient Neighborhoods, and Verna Causby-Smith with EAH Affordable Housing. MCE established the annual award in June 2011 to honor and commemorate the legacy of environmental leadership left behind by former founding MCE Chairman, Charles F. McGlashan.

Last year, former Mayor Don Tatzin and Past Board President Wei-Tai Kwok led a city-wide campaign to drive Lafayette toward Deep Green as a gift for the city's 50th anniversary (more on the Lafayette Gift of Green campaign here).

Thank you Mayor Tatzin and Wei-Tai for your continued commitment to Lafayette's sustainability!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page